Tag Archives: clothing

Valentine’s Day is quickly approaching

The problem with Valentine’s day is that its become a horrible holiday – it is forced down peoples throats as the one day a year you should show your romantic partner that you care.  Really?! why isnt this everyday – ok ok how about twice a week and on your birthdays?

No huh… we gotta do this — we gotta do this holiday — so lets get it right.

1) yes you need a card or two – and you totally need a card from the kids

 

2) the gift – this could be optional depending on who your wife is or what the situation is… my wife always you dont have to get me anything – and if I dont get her anything I might as well buy myself ear plugs because I’ll hear about it for the next 3 months about how I didn’t get her anything – so I guess my advice just get something…. ok maybe just something – because then you’ll get yelled at about who picked this out — so you might need to spending 3 minutes maybe 6 minutes thinking what does she use or need?

–Quick suggestions:

Spa treatments — my wife doesnt go for the massages but she loves facials.

Jewelry — my wife is super picky so I’m avoiding this one from now on… has never worked out for me.

Clothing — my wife loves fashion but my tastes have a lot that is to be desired…. so you can go and ask for help just make sure you know the right size.

TIP: check the dirty clothing for her current size.

Technology — my wife loves her iphone, ipad, camera & lens but I’m not sure that screams valentine’s day to her but yours might love a new iPad.

Candy — my wife loves chocolate and thats about it.

Liquor — my wife loves champagne picking up one of those fancy bottles is always great.

Travel — who’s wife wouldnt love a night away (with you or without you :P)  maybe even if its a local city for a one night hotel or a trip to a remote island.

Gift Cards — my wife likes this as much as having a screaming toddler keeping her up all night. avoid these unless its your last choice.

 

1120WHz

3) Flowers – this is MUST as in… do not pass go – do not collect $200! Here’s a trick you’re never going to go wrong with Long Stem Roses Red or Pink Roses.

Rose Elegance™ Premium Long Stem White Roses: http://www.1800flowers.com/rose-elegance-premium-long-stem-90109
Rose Elegance™ Premium Long Stem Pink Roses: http://www.1800flowers.com/rose-elegance-premium-long-stem-90055

Some other suggestions from 1-800-Flowers

Love Potion: http://www.1800flowers.com/love-potion-100279
Fields of Europe Romance: http://www.1800flowers.com/fields-of-europe-romance-90950
Modern Embrace Red Rose and Lily Cube: http://www.1800flowers.com/rose-and-lily-cube-bouquet-90973
1 Dozen Roses Red Rose Elegance Premium: http://www.1800flowers.com/rose-elegance-dozen-roses
Timeless Tulips: http://www.1800flowers.com/timeless-tulips-91317
Sentimental Surprise: http://www.1800flowers.com/sentimental-surprise-91354
Sweet Heart Bamboo: http://www.1800flowers.com/sweet-heart-bamboo-18999

bonus save 20% on these items from 1800flowers

How to win it… Contest ends 4:59pm EST. February 11th, 2013.
Leave a comment below with your wife’s favorite color of long stem roses white or pinkand please include some method for us to contact you in the comment (twitter or email).

You get 1 extra entry for tweeting about this contest (you can do this daily). Must contain the following information: @1800flowers @dadarocks – http://dad.tc/Xp4kYz and you must also comment with the link to your tweet.

Example: I want to win long stem roses on from @1800flowers & @dadarocks – http://dad.tc/Xp4kYz #giveaway

You get 1 extra entry for following @dadarocks on twitter –www.twitter.com/DaDaRocks You must comment that you’re a follower.

You get 1 extra entry for following @1800flowers on twitter –www.twitter.com/1800flowers You must comment that you’re a follower.

You get 1 extra entry for liking us on facebook – www.facebook.com/DaDaRocks You must comment that you’re a fan.

You get 1 extra entry for liking them on facebook – www.facebook.com/1800flowers You must comment when you’ve become a fan.

You get 1 extra entry for liking this page on facebook (like button at the top of the post NOTE: you must be signed intofacebook for it to work!)

You get 1 extra entry for G+ this page on plus.google.com (click on the little G+ icon below) You must comment that you’ve G+ it.

You will have 24 hours to reply before we pick another winner!

Disclaimer: 1800flowers is supplying the floowers for this contest and it is limited to the USA.